What the…SNOW?!!

14 May

A first for me…and perhaps the town…

It is snowing…in May…while the tourists are here!

So, sure…we get snow on the mountains in May…but in TOWN?!!!

IT is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cold today! I am dying…and I am WET! It is raining/snowing!!! Heck…it’s SLUSHING!

Lara is headed up here with her hubby, Greg, next week. Lara…bring your winter coat!!! You’re going to FREEZE!!!

5 Responses to “What the…SNOW?!!”

  1. Greg and Lara May 15, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    Oh man, why did we pick this week? I checked out all our destinations, and it's all RAIN, RAIN, RAIN and 50 degrees. It's supposed to rain the entire week next week! (hopefully not snow) I will be sure to bring my umbrella and raincoat hood and rainproof shoes. What a bummer! On the other hand, we're still really excited to see you. And thanks for the postcard! That made me laugh really hard.

  2. Tiffany May 22, 2008 at 5:30 am #

    Wow that sounds COLD! I'm glad I'm in warm weather..most the time. 🙂 I love all the pictures of your girls, they are such cuties! It's funny that you have two girls and I have two boys. Sometimes I wonder if it would be a lot different having girls. It probably would be. You're totally right abut newborn babies staying little! I agree! I LOVE holding the little ones too!

  3. Julie S May 30, 2008 at 9:21 pm #

    I type 101 words per minute! But I made two errors. — Mom

  4. Lisa June 8, 2008 at 10:25 pm #

    I think it's cold everywhere!! What happened to global warming 🙂

    It's not snowing here….but it's nowhere near like it should be for June!!

  5. The Donald June 10, 2008 at 3:22 am #

    Snow? That sucks. I guess I can't complain too much about how it is only in the 70's here when it is supposed to be in the 80's by now, and the wind is still blowing.

    I will take my crappy weather over yours any day. Hope all is well up in AK land.

Leave a Reply

