My Food Rut…

11 Dec

Well, it happens every so often (more often than it should)…I get in a food rut, and I no longer have motivation to cook anything. Nothing sounds good! So, I start going through cookbooks and looking online…trying to figure out what to make.

Surprisingly, tonight I managed to create another dish both Jared and I liked (a rare feat). If you happen to have some eggplant, onion, and rice lying around (it was pretty much all I had in my kitchen), click on this Indian Rice recipe. It was YUMMY!!

(p.s. Lara, it requires chopping things…so you won’t like it!)

One Response to “My Food Rut…”

  1. Greg and Lara December 12, 2008 at 5:44 pm #

    Ha, ha…maybe one of these days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

