I miss Mexico

20 Jun
and nothing rubs it in faster than produce…
It is depressing to buy an avocado for $2.69 A PIECE in Skagway, and then cut it open to find this:I could have gotten a huge BAG FULL of avocados in Mexico, for that price. And they would have been PERFECT ripened! šŸ™‚ Oh well…there’s always next year.

Too bad I can’t preserve avocados šŸ™‚

4 Responses to “I miss Mexico”

  1. Stacey June 20, 2009 at 1:17 am #

    Maybe you'll have to find a great touristy village in MEXICO and stay they all year šŸ™‚

  2. Morgan -Ing June 20, 2009 at 4:23 am #

    That is utterly depressing. If I could mail you mexican avacados I would…

  3. Yasmine June 20, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    I HATE that your pricey avocado was crappy. What a rip off and a disappointment!

  4. leadatortilla June 24, 2009 at 1:06 am #

    ewwwwww – we could make our fortunes by figuring out a way to preserve avocados!

Leave a Reply

