Meanwhile…

3 Jul
I was hoping to have a baby during their fishing trip on Wednesday. After all, contractions had been going strong all night…and at 5am, I finally decided that it was time for the baby to come! I woke Jared up (after only 3 hours of sleep…because we were working hard on a Flower Jewelry wholesale order the night before), and we started walking and walking and walking. At 6am, I called the midwife, and she arrived by 6:45…15 minutes after my contractions decided to stop. DANG. So…no baby, yet. Here is the full-term belly in waiting…

The last few days have been busy with fulfilling Flower Jewelry orders, and writing up wholesale Wood Watch orders. So…I guess I was too nervous to have a baby in the midst of so many business projects. Now, they are all complete–and I am READY!! Now if only this baby would get the picture…

Posted by Picasa
5 Responses to “Meanwhile…”

  1. Maria July 3, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    Alisa you look so cute. I hope the baby makes it's arrival soon.

  2. Lara July 4, 2010 at 2:59 am #

    Wish I could have been there. Really great pictures – especially Ella and the worm. Hope that baby comes soon!

  3. leadatortilla July 4, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    That cute little belly will soon be in your arms! (maybe he already is?!?!)

  4. Devri July 5, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    The hardest part about being in your family is that I'm the giant woman and could never look that cute pregnant. I try not to be jealous of your cuteness.

  5. Jenny July 6, 2010 at 5:14 am #

    It was great seeing you guys and spending time playing in the mountains! I can't wait to see pictures of the baby!

Leave a Reply

