Desserts….

30 May
A treat given to some mothers at a church event…
Cantelope with the seeds hollowed out, and vanilla ice cream put in its place…and topped with a chocolate wafer stick.
Yummy!
4 Responses to “Desserts….”

  1. GayLynn June 3, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    I can't believe all that you guys have on your plates! I was recently released from being a counselor in the Primary Presidency of an English speaking ward and I thought we had it hard. Hang in there. You are doing great and the Lord will continue to help you through it all. And someday you will sleep again. Maybe.

  2. Cara June 6, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    Prayers and hugs!

  3. leadatortilla June 9, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    I think you are awesome Alisa! Way to go – and it makes me want to come and sing there. Although, I struggle with memorizing english myself – I did manage to learn a few primary songs in spanish! Head Shoulders Knees and Toes can be used over and over and over and more. 😉 Keep it up – and I'm envisioning that day of “remember when” for you….

  4. Liesel July 4, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    Holy Cow! I can't believe how similar our wards sound. I am just laughing becaues I think I know exactly how you feel! Our YW dance presentation is this Saturday, and in trying to figure out what kind of costume, it was like, nobody could even figure out the same color shirt, and like I'm going to suggest they get a new one when their dads are embarrassed because they can't come up with enough money for a white shirt and tie to wear to church after how long? Anyway, Keep it up! You are making a HUGE difference in these kids' lives!

Leave a Reply

